Fete Quaqua 2015

Fete Quaqua 2015 August 16th – 18th

collage fete quaqua musicians 2015My annual free improvisation get together runs over three days and this year features 14 musicians from seven countries. They will all appear in different combinations in each concert and no two evenings will be the same. It’s going to be a cracker!

Sunday 16th doors open 2.00 pm (afternoon only) Monday 17th and Tuesday 18th doors open 8.00 pm

Admission each concert £8 or £6 concessions Three day pass £20 or £15 concessions

The Vortex, 11 Gillett Square, London N16 8AZ    telephone bookings 020 7254 4097

http://www.mopomoso.com  

Further enquiries about this event and for reviewer press passes please send request to info@mopomoso.com


THE MUSICIANS

Chris Burn (trumpet, piano) UK      http://www.chrisburnmusician.com/

Max Eastley (self built instruments) UK      http://maxeastley.co.uk/

Satoko Fukuda (violin) UK/Japan      https://www.linkedin.com/pub/satoko-fukuda/6a/b28/5ba

Audrey Lauro (saxophone) Belgium      http://www.audreylauro.com/

Hannah Marshall (cello) UK      http://www.hannahmarshall.net/

Henrik Munkeby Nørstebø (trombone) Norway      http://henriknorstebo.com/

John Russell (guitar) UK      http://www.john-russell.co.uk/

Ståle Liavik Solberg (percussion) Norway      http://hispid.no/

Paul G Smyth (piano) Ireland      http://www.paulgsmyth.com/about

Emil Strandberg (trumpet) Sweden      https://emilstrandberg.bandcamp.com/

Alex Ward (clarinet) UK       https://sites.google.com/site/alexwardmusician/biography

Emi Watanabe (flutes) UK/Japan      http://interaktionslabor.de/lab13/Team/Emi.htm

Portia Winters (voice) UK      http://portiawinters.weebly.com/

Mia Zabelka (violin,voice) Austria       http://www.miazabelka.com/

Quaqua-2015-FB3